Quick exit Contrast
Search the website

We’re the peak body for gender equity, women’s health and the prevention of violence against women

Our Staff

Tanja Kovac CEO

Tanja is the CEO of Gender Equity Victoria, the peak organisation for women, gender equality and the prevention of gendered violence in Victoria. She is a Senior Fellow, Gender Equality at progressive think tank Per Capita and a writer and director at her own communications consultancy, Kovac & Co. She has managed several small non-profit organisations in the faith, women’s and human rights sectors, but her research, policy, writing and advocacy passion is gender equality.

She is a past Director of EMILY’s List Australia, where she was instrumental in developing gender based campaign strategies and policy change including setting the affirmative action target for women MPs – 50/50 by 2025. She was also Chief of Staff to the late Fiona Richardson MP, Australia’s first family violence prevention minister where she was responsible for overseeing Victoria’s strategic family violence prevention and gender equality agenda, including creating the Victoria’s first Gender Equality Strategy.

Tanja has extensive experience with print, radio, TV and online media. Her writing has featured in The Age, Daily Telegraph, Crikey, MammaMia and more.

Contact: ceo@genvic.org.au


Jacinta Masters, Manager Advocacy and Sector Development

Contact: Jacinta.masters@genvic.org.au

Caitlin McGrane, Project Lead Enhancing Online Safety for Women

Contact: Caitlin.mcgrane@genvic.org.au

Arundhathi Lekshmi, Communications Coordinator

Contact: arundhathi.lekshmi@genvic.org.au


Aashi Agarwal, Communications Assistant

Contact: aashi@genvic.org.au

Amena Ziard, Membership Communications Officer

Contact: amena@genvic.org.au

Nurul Mahmudah, Project Assistant 

Contact: nurul@genvic.org.au

Queenie Chung, Project Assistant 

Contact: queenie@genvic.org.au

Reyhan Aksoyoglu, Administrative Assistant 

Contact: reyhan@genvic.org.au